Played my first game the other night, 750 points Vampiric Undead VS Chivalrous Kingdoms (Vampires won unfortunately for me!) There were several strange areas in the rules but we figured them out pretty easily, however we had some confusion about Impact. The 5 figure Skeleton Knight unit (Impact 1) upgraded with Lances (Impact 1) charged one of my units, does it do 10 Impact hits or just 5? We played it with both Impacts stacking which seemed to make the most sense, but it blew up my unit of Men At Arms which was hilarious. Just curious if we did it right! We played on a 2x3 board with 10mm minis multi based and used wound counters to keep track of wounds and it worked out great.
Yep, impact does stack. Getting charged by lance cavalry is almost instant death for most units. I recommend bringing spears if you are fighting a cavalry heavy army. Otherwise try using ranged units to whittle down their low numbers and/or use Wizards to debuff them.
Did you enjoy Warhammer Fantasy? Just want some more advanced rules for your games of AoF:Regiments? Check out my fan-expansion, The Lost World!