In our last game we had an unclear situation: a ghost wizard used a dread spell on a stunned Hexed Knight with a nearby enemy. The Knight then proceded to make the charge appling the Impact(1) and Spectral Touch (since he was able to fly over the enemy). At the table we ruled that he was able to charge since it wasn't his activation, but that he was unable to attack ad would be auto killed if the enemy was not stunned.
Here is the text of the spell and the special rule: Dread (4+): Target friendly unit within 12” may immediately charge by up to 3”. Spectral Touch: Whenever this unit moves over enemies pick one of them and roll 3 dice, for each 2+ it takes 2 hits with AP(1).
My questions are: 1) can a stunned unit be targeted by a spell that makes it move or charge? 2) does it count as his next Activation, so it must stay idle but it then clear its stunned status? 3) if it does not count as an activation, can it uses abilities like Spectral Touch during it's Movement? 4) if it is a charge, can it apply Impact hits and/or attack? 5) is the unit automatic knocked out if they complete the charge? If the enemy is also stunned are they both knocked out?
Last Edit: Jun 17, 2021 6:24:44 GMT by federebus: Grammar